Our Team

Our Team

AdamAdam Browning, Executive Director
Adam co-founded Vote Solar after working on the successful campaign for San Francisco’s 2001 solar bond. Prior to Vote Solar, Adam spent eight years with the Environmental Protection Agency where he ran an award-winning pollution prevention program. adam@votesolar.org, 415.817.5062

 

Annie Lappé, Deputy Director
Annie oversees Vote Solar programs, working to ensure that our people and Order zithromax online programs are high impact. She rejoined Vote Solar after managing government affairs in the Interior West for SunEdison. She holds environmental policy degrees from Oxford University and UC Santa Cruz.  annie@votesolar.org, 720.402.9102

 

RosalindRosalind Jackson, Director of External Relations
Rosalind manages media, member and donor relations for Vote Solar. Previously she spent five years directing and implementing PR campaigns for all manner of clean energy and sustainable business innovators. She has degrees in Environmental Science and Communications from UC Berkeley. rosalind@votesolar.org, 415.817.5061

 

JimJim Baak, Program Director – Grid Integration
Jim leads Vote Solar’s grid integration program focused on making the operational and planning changes needed to repower the Pharmacy purchase viagra western grid with solar and Viagra discounts other clean energy technologies. Jim joined Vote Solar from Pacific Gas & Electric Co., one of the country’s largest utilities. jbaak@votesolar.org, 415.817.5064

 

RickRick Gilliam, Program Director – DG Regulatory Policy
Rick is Vote Solar’s regulatory and analytical powerhouse. He was formerly Vice President of Mountain West Government Affairs for SunEdison and held prior roles at Western Resource Advocates, the Public Service Company of Colorado and the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). He lives in Boulder, CO. rick@votesolar.org 303.550.3686

 

PeterPeter Olmsted, Regional Director – East Coast
Peter is responsible for advancing solar policy in New York and the Mid-Atlantic region.  He was previously energy policy staff for the Delaware Senate Energy & Transit Committee. He has a Masters of Energy and Environmental Policy from the University of Delaware. He lives in Pennsylvania. peter@votesolar.org, 717.305.0045

 

SusannahSusannah Churchill, Regional Director – West Coast
Susannah directs our distributed solar advocacy efforts in California and Nevada. Prior to joining Vote Solar she was a Senior Regulatory Analyst at the CPUC and an Advisor to a Commissioner at the CEC. She holds a Masters in Public Policy from UC Berkeley. susannah@votesolar.org, 415.817.5065

 

HannahHannah Masterjohn, Program Director – New Markets
Hannah leads our work on Shared Solar business models and Generic cialis viagra new state markets.  She previously managed the Solar America Cities program at the Department of Energy.  She has degrees in Environmental Policy and Political Economy from UC Santa Barbara and Clark University. Hannah is based in New York. hannah@votesolar.org, 607.431.8811

 

justin (1)Justin Hoysradt, Regional Manager – Florida
Justin leads Vote Solar’s regional efforts in Florida. Prior to Vote Solar he spent 11 years with one of Florida’s largest residential rooftop solar integrators. He has a degree in Management Information Systems from the University of Central Florida in Orlando. Justin is based out of West Palm Beach, Florida. justin@votesolar.org, 561.320.7786

 

jessica scott headshot (1)Jessica Scott, Regional Manager – Interior West
Jessica is responsible for advancing solar policy in CO, NM, UT, NV, and AZ. Prior to joining Vote Solar, she served as Solar Program Coordinator and Sustainability Strategist for the Denver Mayor’s Office. Jessica graduated from Swarthmore College and lives in Colorado.  Jessica@votesolar.org, 303-910-9720

 

JessieJessie Denver, Program Director - GroupEnergy
Jessie directs Vote Solar’s GroupEnergy program. She was previously CEO of GroupEnergy LLC. Jessie also spent 8 years with the City of San Jose, CA as Energy Officer and Solar Program Coordinator. She has degrees in Environment & Community Planning from Antioch University and Environmental Science from Humboldt State University. jessie@votesolar.org, 510.350.3725

 

KevinKevin Armstrong, Program Manager – GroupEnergy
Kevin co-leads Vote Solar’s GroupEnergy program. He previously spent two years with the City of San Jose, and two years with the County of San Mateo, managing municipal renewable energy programs. He has degrees in Civil & Environmental Engineering and City & Regional Planning from UC Berkeley and Cialis from canada Stanford University. kevin@votesolar.org, 510.350.3734

 

NathanNathan Phelps, Program Manager – DG Regulatory Policy
Nathan focuses on regulatory design for distributed generation. Prior to joining Vote Solar, Nathan was a Senior Economist at the Massachusetts Dept of Public Utilities. Nathan holds an undergraduate degree from Willamette University and a graduate degree from Tufts University. He is based in Boston.  nathan@votesolar.org

 

AshleyAshley Malyszka, Development Associate
Ashley supports Vote Solar’s fundraising efforts and donor relations. Her previous roles include SolarCorps Development Fellow at GRID Alternatives and U.S. Campaigns Associate at 350.org. She holds a bachelors in Environmental Studies from San Francisco State University. ashley@votesolar.org, 415.817.5063