14 arms reaching in multiple colors. Blue and white sunray background

Access & Equity Advisory Committee

Applications Closed!

About the Committee

The Access and Equity Advisory Committee (AEAC) was created to bring together a collective of individuals to create innovative best practices and policy solutions that enable equitable participation and benefit from clean energy. With an emphasis on Solar. Each year, the AEAC will rotate and meet to explore and provide recommendations to address the most pressing barriers to clean energy access.

The AEAC is currently seeking applications to fill 6 positions. Preference will be given to applicants with experience in frontline, low-income and energy burden communities.

What’s in it for you? 

Selected committee members will receive a $500.00 honorarium (sent to the individual or the individual’s organization) for their participation, along with an opportunity to share out their expertise to those in the clean energy space.

Application Deadline 

Applications are now closed.

Barriers to Low-Income Residential Solar Programs

Read the Vote Solar Access & Equity Advisory Committee's recommendations on how to mitigate housing barriers to solar adoption in low-income residential solar programs.

Issue Brief: Successful LMI Solar Initiatives

Read the Vote Solar Access & Equity Advisory Committee's recommendations on solutions to barriers in state-run solar program implementation in low- to moderate-income communities.

See our former AEAC members
Melanie & Lavannya

Access & Equity Program

NAACP Energy Justice training

Energy Justice

JOIN THE MOVEMENT Sign up for updates from Vote Solar on solar progress and energy justice across the U.S.